Golf courses in Corsica

Discover the detailed guide of all the golf courses located in the region of Corsica You can leave a comment, a vote or an anecdote on all the golf courses present in the golf directory

The Golf of Serona, the latest masterpiece by Robert Trent Jones

In a letter to Jean Kerguen, president of the golf course, on August 22, 1990, Robert Trent Jones puts Spérone on a par with the greatest American courses: "For the splendor of its site and the variety of its holes. "I consider the sequence of the five holes on the cliff to be equal to the most beautiful sequences of Pebble Beach and Cypress Point“.

That's two of the five greatest American courses. The tribute might seem like an exaggeration. No, Robert Trent Jones was not mistaken. His sequence, which starts on the second shot of the 11th and ends on the green of the 16th, is without equal in Europe.

Geological curiosity, the white limestone coast running from Bonifacio turns into ochre granite on the green of the 11th and the par 3 of the 12,, a little marvel nestled between big rocks polished by the wind.

Between two swings, swings, the gaze is lost or wide on the islands of Lavezzi and Cavallo. And when the weather is very clear, Sardinia can be seen. The Italian island is so close that in summer, when the days are long, the gourmets take the boat and disembark in Porto Torres to taste the suckling pig under the ashes (a typical Sardinian dish) and come back to play the Esperone gulf or most favourable moment, when the heat decreases and when the softer light tints the path with pastel colours. 

SpéroneThe last masterpiece of Robert Trent Jones, has become one of the great pride of the island of Beauty over the years. For the most southern course in mainland France is also a golf course in the scrubland, a symbol of Corsica.

When the ball leaves the fairways and you're looking for it, you're then immersed in the heady scents of the bushes, myrtle, heather, lavender, thyme and rosemary ... Scents exalted by the heat that intoxicate the senses. The quintessence of the south concentrated on this piece of land, or the middle of the Mediterranean.

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Les golfs en Corse

Découvrez le guide détaillé de tous les parcours de golf situés dans la région Corse Vous pouvez laisser un commentaire, un vote ou une anecdote sur tous les golfs présents dans l’annuaire du golf

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur email
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur whatsapp

Oú jouer au golf en Corse ? Le guide detaillé de tous les parcours de golf de la région

Sélection Hôtel proche d'un golf en Corse Réservation vacances golf

Le Golf de Spérone, le dernier chef-d’oeuvre de Robert Trent Jones

Dans une lettre qu’il adresse le 22 août 1990 à Jean Kerguen, président du golf, Robert Trent Jones met Spérone à l’égal des plus grands parcours américains: “Pour la splendeur de son site et la variété de ses trous. “je considère que la séquence des cinq trous sur la falaise est à l’égal des plus belles séquences de Pebble Beach et Cypress Point“.

Soit deux des cinq plus grands parcours américains. L’hommage pourrait paraître exagéré. Non, Robert Trent Jones ne s’est pas trompé. Sa séquence qui débute ou deuxième coup du 11 et qui se termi­ne sur le green du 16 est sans équivalent en Europe.

Curiosité géologique, la côte de calcaire blanc qui court depuis Bonifacio se mue en granite ocre sur le green du 11 et le par 3 du 12, une petite merveille nichée entre des gros rochers polis par le vent.

Entre deux swings, le regard se perd ou large sur les îles de Lavezzi et de Cavallo. Et quand le temps est très clair, la Sardaigne se devine. L’île italienne est si proche qu’en été, quand les jour­nées sont longues, les gourmands prennent le bateau et débarquent à Porto Torres déguster le cochon de lait sous la cendre (plot typique de la Sardaigne) et reviennent jouer au golf de Spérone ou moment le plus favorable, quand la chaleur décroît et quand la lumière plus douce tein­te le parcours de couleurs pastels. 

Spérone, le dernier chef-d’oeuvre de Robert Trent Jones, est devenu ou fil des années une des grandes fiertés de l’île de Beauté. Car le parcours le plus méri­dional de la France métropolitaine est aussi un golf de maquis, symbole de la Corse.

Quand la balle quitte les fairways et que vous portez à sa recherche, vous êtes alors plongés dans les odeurs entêtantes de ces broussailles, mélange savant de myrtes, bruyères, lavandes, thym et romarin … Des senteurs exaltées par la chaleur qui enivrent les sens. Lo quintessence du midi concentrée sur ce bout de terre, ou mileu de la Méditerrannée.

fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais